New Stimulus checks have been recently released, and millions of state residents are eligible. You are eligible if you have filed your taxes.

Check on Eligible States

The following is the list of states who were eligible for the check directly paid by the states:

  1. New Mexico

Residents of New Mexico are granted a tax rebate amounting to $1,000.  These rebates are due to the results of high oil prices that make them drag the budget surplus. The granted checks will be available via direct deposit or checks. These privileges will be eligible for those who filed their individual income tax for the year 2021.

  1. California

California’s Middle-Class Tax Refund has already issued $1,050 benefiting 32 million residents. Payments were issued last October 2022 to January 2023. According to the report Newsweek, about 1 million residents were not able to activate their debit cards where the tax refund was deposited will expire in 2026.

  1. Georgia

Georgians are also granted of Surplus Tax Refund summing up to $500. Single filers can receive $250, heads of families can receive $375, and married joint fillers can receive $500. For eligibility, residents must have filed their 2021 and 2022 individual income tax returns.

  1. Pennsylvania

Residents from Pennsylvania can receive up to $650 due to Rent Rebates or Property Taxes. The tax grants are focused on those deprived economically as well as physically and those who are vulnerable in society.

Tax rebates are eligible for residents of Pennsylvania who are 65 years old and over. Persons with disability ages 18 and over with an annual income of not more than $35,000 for homeowners $15,000 for renters.

READ ALSO: Up to $1,000 Tax Rebates Will Be Sent to Taxpayers in New Mexico Next Week